My father and grandfather were both workaholics who would lose themselves in there work. I seem to be just as forgetful. Forget to eat lunch, forget to eat dinner. Forget to go out and meet strangers and have a social life.

I hide myself in my work, anticipating the day I’ll never take the steps toward achieving. I’m such an introvert, just going out on a date would be an accomplishment for me – let alone being in a relationship. What’s that like? I wonder…

You reach a certain pay scale that you always told yourself you wouldn’t have kids until then, because you didn’t want to make the mistake your parents did. But then you realize it was just an excuse.

To quote Ruby from the show, Supernatural, “You didn’t need the feather to fly. You had it in you the whole time, Dumbo!”

