How I Feel About the Web


The fact that I can keep in touch with old elementary schoolmates I haven’t known since I was a little freckle face boy shooting hoops at Oakview during recess. Classmates that I never really got to know at the time, but who grew to become awesome and inspiring people. And it’s because of the Web that I get to know that now.

Like perpetual motion: a never ending passion for programming. How most people feel about faith (I don’t care if I never get there, I’ll never stop believing that I can). And maybe it’s the fantasy of success that keeps me driven to pursue it.

Even if I end up spending 90% of my life trying to do it and failing. Even if I only get to do it for 1 year and then I can’t anymore, it’ll always be that puzzle I get a thrill out of piecing together and picking apart again and again.

It’s not necessarily the ends, but rather the means that justify this dream.

It’s a journey that keeps my cup full and my wants on low. And smiles plentiful.

Whatever makes you happy.

