LIGHT YEAR DREAM.


What is the size
Of a light year
Can you weight it
And photograph it
Is it something
We can imagine
In our head
Is it truly knowable
Like the color
Of your eyes
And deep down
In the quarks
Of your atoms
Can you
Taste
Your
Rainbow
Projected
In the color spectrum
That your iris
Produces
For your sour
Sense
Of distance
And moving space
In the time
Trip
We call
Sweet living
For destiny
Or fate
Or random
Acts
Of divinity
In the you and me
The all of me
My all or nothing
Mighty
Omnipotent
Self
Insecurities
Like shifty plate tectonics
Covering my
Behavioral
Thought patterns
In a time leap
For tomorrow
People
I want to know them
So as to see
What we are to be
But as I look upon the sky
To the outside people
I see their whole entire
Cosmic existence
Being pulled apart
And scattered
Into infinity
Falling
Asleep
In outer space
Slowly
Dreaming
Up today’s person
In a million years
Light leap

One thought on “LIGHT YEAR DREAM.

Comments are closed.